來港準備

學生簽證


一般而言,除擁有香港特區居留權或入境權的人士外,任何人士如欲來港就學,均須申請入境簽證/進入許可。請按此了解詳情。


如獲錄取,國際發展處會協助你申請香港學生簽證。香港入境事務處在收齊所需文件後,一般需時約6個星期處理有關申請。當簽證獲批後,我們會將有關簽證及到港資訊快遞給你。

來港前資訊


每一位獲 VTC 取錄的非本地學生均會獲發《國際生來港就讀指南》及《抵港須知》。來港前,請仔細閱讀所有相關資訊,以便盡早適應來港學習及生活。

保險


每位獲取錄的非本地學生(來港交流學生除外)將獲安排購買基本的醫療、意外及調送回國保險。詳情請見醫療保險計劃 (註:保險計劃條款每年均會調整)。然而,同學亦可按個人需要自費購買額外的保險,加大保障額及保障範圍。

Planning Your Arrival

Visa Application and Arrangement


All international students require a visa/entry permit to study in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) unless he / she has the right of abode or right to land in the city. Please visit here for details.


The International Development Office will assist with your student visa application after you have accepted an offer to study at VTC. It normally takes around 6 weeks for the Hong Kong Immigration Department to process the visa application upon receipt of all required documents. When your visa is approved, we will send it to you together with relevant arrival information.

Pre-arrival Information


An “International Students Survival Kit” and an “Arrival Guide” will be provided to every non-local student admitted by VTC. Prior to your arrival in Hong Kong, it is highly recommended that you read the information carefully and thoroughly to be better prepared for living and studying in Hong Kong.

Insurance


Every non-local student admitted (except Exchange Programme students) will be insured under a basic health, accident and repatriation insurance. Please refer to the details of Group Medical Insurance Plan  (Note: Terms and Conditions are subject to change every year). Students are also advised to purchase additional insurance at their own expense for a larger amount of insurance coverage at their discretion.