院校及課程資訊

職業訓練局(VTC)於1982年成立,是香港最具規模的職業專才教育機構,致力培育實幹及具國際視野的青年人。VTC機構成員分別提供證書、文憑、高級文憑、學士學位及碩士學位課程,頒發國際認可的學歷,為求學者提供多元及具價值的進修良機,讓他們掌握專業技術知識,並培養學習熱忱,引領他們踏上成功之路。

香港專業教育學院(IVE)、香港知專設計學院(HKDI)及國際廚藝學院(ICI)為VTC機構成員,供非本地學生報讀的高級文憑課程涵蓋六大學科:應用科學、商業、設計、工程、酒店及旅遊、資訊科技,配合同學不同興趣和能力,培養同學在專業領域的知識及技能。

所有IVE、HKDI及ICI的高級文憑課程都通過香港學術及職業資歷評審局的學術範圍評審,達到資歷架構第4級別。課程為香港政府認可,並已列入「資歷名冊」中。

香港專業教育學院(IVE)


香港專業教育學院(IVE)
 

高級文憑畢業生平均就業率達九成

IVE 院校分布於港、九、新界,提供一系列優質的職業專才教育課程,配合社會需要。IVE的教學方式富啟發性,助年輕人奠定穩固基礎,開創未來。院校的課程涵蓋範圍廣泛,內容豐富深入,學生從中掌握行業通用知識及實務技能,培養正確觀念,締造光明前景。

 

院校提供全面的學習支援,激發學生的學習興趣,孕育他們成為業界專才,在職場上盡顯光芒。IVE的學生積極向上、專業幹練,廣受各行各業僱主推崇。

課程重點:

課程著重理論與實踐兼備

修讀模式: 全日制
修讀年期: 一般2年完成
課程範疇: 35% 通用技能訓練及 65% 專修科目
認可資歷: 資歷架構第4級別(副學位)(有關「資歷架構」的詳細資料請瀏覽此處 )
畢業證書: 高級文憑
本地升學途徑:
  1. 由THEi 開辦的學士學位課程,按此瀏覽詳情
  2. 才晉高等教育學院(簡稱SHAPE)與海外及本地大學合作於香港開辦的學士學位銜接課程,按此瀏覽詳情(只提供英文版)。(不適用於內地申請人)
  3. 香港本地大學/高等院校開辦經本地評審的學士學位課程
海外升學途徑: 可銜接海外大學學士學位課程
專業資格認可: 資格受本地及國際專業團體認可(請按此參閱部份專業團體)
更多IVE資訊
IVE Campus_TYLRCHW Training RestaurantsAviation
香港知專設計學院(HKDI)

香港知專設計學院(HKDI)

HKDI 為職業訓練局轄下學院,致力提供優質教育,建構知識和發展專業,為香港創意工業培育優秀的設計人才。

 

HKDI 擁有多年的設計教育經驗,提供多個設計課程,科目涵蓋不同主要設計學系,並將其優勢融合,包括建築、室內及產品設計、傳意設計、數碼媒體、基礎設計、以及時裝及形象設計。配合靈活升學及高等教育需求,HKDI 學生於修畢兩年制的高級文憑後,可申請入讀香港本地或海外大學/學院提供的學士學位課程。

 

HKDI 採取「思考與實踐」的教育方針,開辦與時並進的課程,並積極與國內外的設計學院及業界保持緊密合作。我們為學生提供獲得實踐經驗及參與國際交流計劃的機會,以擴闊學生視野,加強學生的創新思維和社會敏感度。

 

HKDI 校舍的得獎建築,營造一個有利於學習和創新探索的開放且有動感的環境。學院設有先進的工作坊、製作設施及學習資源中心,為高質素的設計教育提供優良配備。

 

課程重點:

課程著重理論與實踐兼備

修讀模式: 全日制
修讀年期: 一般2年完成
課程範疇: 35% 通用技能訓練及 65% 專修科目
認可資歷: 資歷架構第4級別(副學位)(有關「資歷架構」的詳細資料請瀏覽此處
畢業證書: 高級文憑
本地升學途徑:
  1. 由THEi 開辦的學士學位課程,按此瀏覽詳情
  2. 才晉高等教育學院(簡稱SHAPE)與海外及本地大學合作於香港開辦的學士學位銜接課程,按此瀏覽詳情(只提供英文版)。(不適用於內地申請人)
  3. 香港本地大學/高等院校開辦經本地評審的學士學位課程
海外升學途徑: 可銜接海外大學學士學位課程
專業資格認可 : 資格受本地及國際專業團體認可(請按此參閱部份專業團體)
更多HKDI資訊
HKDI CampusHKDI GalleryHKDI FashionHKDI LRC
國際廚藝學院(ICI)

國際廚藝學院(ICI)

ICI 旨在培育優秀廚藝、葡萄酒及項目管理人才。學院提供優質及專業課程,配備最先進的設施,給學生灌輸專業知識,協助他們投身行業發展。學院除了開辦多元的廚藝課程,涵蓋歐洲、地中海、美洲、中東及亞洲等菜式,西式包餅及糖藝,亦提供葡萄酒和主題樂園及項目管理課程。學院亦提供多元化的升學途徑,讓他們獲得各種專業資格。

 

透過國際化的廚藝培訓,ICI為離校生提供學術進修途徑,讓他們投身行業;或為在職人士締造晉升機會。ICI 同時亦為業界培訓更多合資格的卓越人才,支持餐飲、款待及旅遊服務業在「亞洲大都會」香港及區內的可持續發展。

 

香港是匯聚12,000多家食肆的美食熔爐,菜系種類包羅萬有,質量載譽。當中有米芝蓮星級食肆、亞洲五十最佳得獎餐廳及Zagat指南推薦食肆。位於這個亞洲國際都會的國際廚藝學院(ICI),正是本地優秀美食文化的一部分,在此研習各國廚藝,自是盡享地利之宜。

 

課程重點:

課程著重理論與實踐兼備

修讀模式: 全日制
修讀年期: 一般2年完成
課程範疇: 35% 通用技能訓練及 65% 專修科目
認可資歷: 資歷架構第4級別(副學位)(有關「資歷架構」的詳細資料請瀏覽此處
畢業證書: 高級文憑
本地升學途徑:
  1. 由THEi 開辦的學士學位課程,按此瀏覽詳情
  2. 才晉高等教育學院(簡稱SHAPE)與海外及本地大學合作於香港開辦的學士學位銜接課程,按此瀏覽詳情(只提供英文版) 。(不適用於內地申請人)
  3. 香港本地大學/高等院校開辦經本地評審的學士學位課程
海外升學途徑:

可銜接海外大學學士學位課程:

  • University College Birmingham
  • Johnson & Wales University
專業資格認可 :

資格受本地及國際專業團體認可(請按此參閱部份專業團體):

  • World Association of Chefs Societies (WACS)
  • 英國The Wine and Spirit Education (WSET)
  • 雪利酒法定原產地監管委員會
  • 德國Education Centre of the Hospitality Industry for Business & Management, Koblenz
  • 德國Education Centre for Apprenticeship, (Chamber of Skilled Crafts) Handwerkskammer Koblenz
  • 法國波爾多葡萄酒行業協會(CIVB)
  • 英國Royal Society for Public Health(RSPH)
  • 香港食物環境衞生署
更多ICI資訊
ICI CampusICI Mediterranean KitchenICI Western KitchenICI Wine Forum

Institutes and Programmes

Vocational Training Council (VTC), established in 1982, is the largest vocational and professional education and training provider in Hong Kong, and is committed to preparing students for success in the globalised economy. Its member institutions offers programmes from Diploma and Higher Diploma to Bachelor and Master levels, with internationally recognised qualifications, providing students with various valued choices cultivating the passions for learning while imparting the necessary skills and know-how for success.

Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (IVE), Hong Kong Design Institute (HKDI) and International Culinary Institute (ICI) are VTC member institutions offering Higher Diploma Programmes for non-local students, covering six academic disciplines from health and life sciences , business, design, engineering, hospitality to information technology, catering to students with different interests and abilities while imparting knowledge and skills in the professional areas.

All IVE, HKDI and ICI Higher Diploma Programmes have passed quality-assured qualifications, recognised under the Qualifications Framework, and reached QF Level 4. They are recognised by the Hong Kong Government and can be found in Qualifications Register.

Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (IVE)


Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (IVE)
 

90% average employment rate for Higher Diploma graduates

IVE is a vibrant hub of learning with campuses located all around Hong Kong. We bring together young people and nurture them in inspiring ways. Emphasising both breadth and depth, we equip students with transferrable knowledge, practical skills and values to transform their future.

 

Under IVE’s supportive and stimulating learning environments, students become competent professionals who are ready to gain prominence in their chosen field. Our driven and talented students are highly valued by a wide range of employers.
 

Programme emphasis:

Programme specialised in both knowledge and skills

Mode of study: Full-time
Duration of study: Normally 2 years
Curricula: 35% Generic Skills and 65% Specialism
Level of qualifications: Qualification Framework Level 4 (Associate/Higher Diploma) (Click here for details of Qualifications Framework)
Award: Higher Diploma
Progression opportunities for studying locally:
  1. Bachelor's degree Programmes offered by THEi. Click here for details
  2. Top-up degree programmes with overseas and local universities in Hong Kong offered by School for Higher and Professional Education (SHAPE). Click here for details (Not applicable to Mainland students)
  3. Degree programmes offered by local universities/higher education institutes in Hong Kong
Progression opportunities for studying abroad: Graduates could apply for articulation to overseas universities.
Professional recognition: Widely recognised by local and international professional bodies (Click here for listing of some international bodies)
More About IVE
IVE Campus_TYLRCHW Training RestaurantsAviation
Hong Kong Design Institute (HKDI)

Hong Kong Design Institute (HKDI)

The Hong Kong Design Institute (HKDI) is a leading design institution under the VTC Group. It provides high-quality education to cultivate knowledge and professionalism, and produces emerging talents who underpin the creative industries in Hong Kong.

 

With years of experience in design education, HKDI brings together the strengths of design departments – Architecture, Interior and Product Design, Communication Design, Digital Media, Design Foundation Studies and Fashion and Image Design – to offer a wide variety of design programmes. Highly flexible in articulation and advanced education, HKDI offer students a three-year university degree pathway from a Higher Diploma to Bachelor degrees offered by SHAPE*, a member of VTC Group, in collaboration with overseas universities or Degree programmes offered by local or overseas universities and institutes.

 

HKDI adopts a “think-and-do” approach through its contemporary curriculum and active collaborations with local and international academic and industry partners. Students are given opportunities to acquire hands-on experience and participate in global exchange programmes to expand their horizons while enhancing their creative thinking and social sensitivity.

 

HKDI's award-winning campus is designed to provide an open and dynamic environment conducive to learning and innovative exploration. It is equipped with state-of-the-art workshops, galleries, fabrication facilities and a learning resources centre dedicated to creating the most dynamic learning environment for quality design education in the region.

 

Programme emphasis:

Programme specialised in both knowledge and skills

Mode of study: Full-time
Duration of study: Normally 2 years
Curricula: 35% Generic Skills and 65% Specialism
Level of qualifications: Qualification Framework Level 4 (Associate/Higher Diploma) (Click here for details of Qualifications Framework)
Award: Higher Diploma
Progression opportunities for studying locally:
  1. Bachelor's degree Programmes offered by THEi. Click here for details
  2. Top-up degree programmes with overseas and local universities in Hong Kong offered by School for Higher and Professional Education (SHAPE). Click here for details (Not applicable to Mainland students)
  3. Degree programmes offered by local universities/higher education institutes in Hong Kong
Progression opportunities for studying abroad: Graduates could apply for articulation to overseas universities.
Professional recognition: Widely recognised by local and international professional bodies (Click here for listing of some international bodies)
More About HKDI
HKDI CampusHKDI GalleryHKDI FashionHKDI LRC
International Culinary Institute (ICI)

International Culinary Institute (ICI)

ICI aims at training and developing talent in culinary arts, wine and event management. It provides quality and professional programmes with state-of-the-art facilities to groom aspiring culinarians to be well versed in international cuisines, supporting students’ successful career development in the industry. ICI offers a wide range of quality professional culinary programmes covering cuisines of Europe, Mediterranean, Americas, Middle East and Asia as well as bakery and confectionery. It also provides wine and international theme park with event management programmes to groom aspiring youths for career development in the culinary, wine and hospitality industry. It also provides youngsters with diversified progression pathways leading to various professional qualifications.

 

Through the world of international cuisines, ICI introduces graduates to opportunities for career entry or advancement as well as academic articulation while creating a pool of qualified talent to support the growth and sustainability of the hospitality and tourism sector in Asia’s World City and the region.

 

Where better to study international cuisines than in Asia’s World City. Hong Kong is home to 12,000 plus restaurants. There is quantity, diversity, and acknowledged quality. Hong Kong boasts Michelin-starred restaurants, Asia’s 50 Best award winners and Zagat-rated restaurants a plenty. ICI is part of this dynamic phenomenon offering training in the culinary arts of both East and West.

 

Programme emphasis:

Programme specialised in both knowledge and skills

Mode of study: Full-time
Duration of study: Normally 2 years
Curricula: 35% Generic Skills and 65% Specialism
Level of qualifications: Qualification Framework Level 4 (Associate/Higher Diploma) (Click here for details of Qualifications Framework)
Award: Higher Diploma
Progression opportunities for studying locally:
  1. Bachelor's degree Programmes offered by THEi. Click here for details
  2. Top-up degree programmes with overseas and local universities in Hong Kong offered by School for Higher and Professional Education (SHAPE). Click here for details (Not applicable to Mainland students)
  3. Degree programmes offered by local universities/higher education institutes in Hong Kong
Progression opportunities for studying abroad: Graduates could apply for articulation to overseas universities:
  • University College Birmingham
  • Johnson & Wales University
Professional recognition:

Widely recognised by local and international professional bodies (Click here for listing of some international bodies):

  • World Association of Chefs Societies (WACS)
  • The Wine and Spirit Education Trust (WSET), UK
  • Consejo Regulador de la Do 'Jerez Xeres Sherry
  • Education Centre of the Hospitality Industry for Business & Management, Koblenz, Germany
  • Education Centre for Apprenticeship, (Chamber of Skilled Crafts) Handwerkskammer Koblenz, Germany
  • Conseil Interprofessionnel du Vin de Bordeaux (CIVB), France
  • Royal Society for Public Health (RSPH), UK
  • Food and Environmental Hygiene Department (FEHD), Hong Kong
More About ICI
ICI CampusICI Mediterranean KitchenICI Western KitchenICI Wine Forum