国际资讯讲座

放眼世界讲座系列

国际化也可以「在地」进行!VTC的放眼世界讲座系列,不定期邀请海外的专家及人才来港,为VTC师生作专题演讲,分享知识和经验。


当中不乏由国际发展处安排及支援丶透过与驻香港领事馆及相关机构紧密合作举行的多场讲座,让大家即使不踏出香港,也能培养及提升国际观!

 

 

Brazil – A Country More Than Good Coffee

Rafael Rodrigues Paulino博士 ─ 巴西驻香港总领事馆领事
(2019年3月8日  香港专业教育学院(观塘))


自1867年以来,巴西一直是世界上最主要的咖啡出口国。咖啡贸易已成为巴西的重要产业,这对巴西的各个方面都有着重大的影响。巴西驻香港总领事馆的领事Paulino先生带领听众了解巴西的文化和经济发展,巴西的咖啡产业以及年轻人的发展机会。


图为领事Paulino先生借着利用巴西在生产及出口咖啡的优势来剖释香港日益增长的咖啡文化。并谈及巴西的社会和地理情况,以及咖啡和国家经济之间的密切关系。


 

从哲学角度读日本漫画

和田健司先生 ─ 日本国驻香港总领事馆广报文化部副领事
(2019年3月1日  香港专业教育学院(黄克竞))


日本漫画对各地流行文化影响深远,深受不同年纪的漫画迷爱戴。新世代受日本漫画的耳濡目染,当中的深层意义和哲学理念亦令人着迷。

日本国驻香港总领事馆广报文化部副领事和田健司先生,借着着名的日本漫画作品如《男儿当入樽》丶《海贼王》丶《进撃的巨人》丶《火影忍者》等,剖析当中的哲学元素─「什麽是友情?」丶「正义为何物?」等。并透过这次讲座,跟大家一起探讨了日本漫画所蕴藏的深层意义。


图为副领事和田健司先生分享他对日本漫画中哲学理念的看法。


 

南非 脱变中的国家 及 国际电影欣赏 「不败雄心」

黎勇先生 ─ 南非驻香港及澳门特别行政区领事(政治)
(2017年3月6日  职业训练局大楼)


随着1994年4月27日颁布新的宪法秩序,南非种族隔离政策正式宣告完结。从此,南非人民迈向一个团结、不分种族、不分性别、民主和繁荣的社会。这个讲座引导观众了解这历史事件的来龙去脉,特别是前总统曼德拉的变革型领导如何努力遏止种族隔离政策的复苏。黎勇先生还为大家介绍了南非的文化、旅游资讯,以 及最新的社会经济发展情况等。


为了更好地了解这段历史,讲座後随即播放电影「不败雄心」。这部得奖作品讲述刚当选总统的曼德拉如何利用南非榄球队团结国家的故事,引人入胜。


图为黎勇先生分享南非现况。


 

捷克共和国的文化

米力博先生 ─ 捷克共和国驻香港领事
(2017年3月8日  香港专业教育学院(沙田))


捷克共和国拥有无数具历史价值的文化和景点,是欧洲国家中最受欢迎的旅游目的地之一。米力博领事为我们介绍捷克共和国美丽的首都布拉格和周边地区,以及众多列入联合国教科文组织世界历史遗产名录的古迹,让没有到访过捷克共和国的同学或同事,仿如亲历其境。

其实,捷克共和国在电影制作、电子游戏和啤酒酿造技术方面均享负盛名,米力博领事跟我们分享了当中几个成功的故事和教大家认识一个捷克语中最长的字。


图为米力博领事教大家认识一个捷克语中最长的字。


 

发现菲律宾

Robert D. Quintin先生 ─ 菲律宾驻香港副领事
(2017年3月8日  香港专业教育学院(沙田))


菲律宾的文化的形成同时受东方和西方影响。基於历史因素,菲律宾除了承传了亚洲和东南亚国家的特色外,也同时受到西班牙和美国文化的影响。菲律宾拥有很多美丽小岛和迷人地貌。而菲律宾人更是天生热爱音乐和有说多种语言的天份。讲者Quintin先生在当上领事前是一位音乐家。讲座期间,我们很荣幸邀请他为我们高歌一曲大家都耳熟能详的“Anak” 。这首经典歌曲已翻译成50多种语文版本 (中文版本为谭咏麟的《孩儿》)。


图为Quintin先生为我们高歌一曲。


 

伊斯兰文化

杨兴本教长 ─ 香港回教信托基金会总会及香港伊斯兰联会教长
(2017年3月3日  青年学院(邱子文))


伊斯兰教是全球三大宗教之一,有逾17亿信徒。在香港,约有三十万人信奉伊斯兰教,包括5万华人及15万印尼人。随着愈来愈多非华语学生入读VTC,师生在日常生活中与穆斯林相处的机会也渐渐多起来。杨兴本教长两年前曾为我们分享伊斯兰文化,但向隅者众,今次我们再邀请杨教长主讲同一个课题,仍然吸引不少同学及老师踊跃报名参加,足见大众对穆斯林的生活深感兴趣。


图为杨教长生动的演说启发观众对伊斯兰文化的兴趣。


 

德国双元制及职业教育4.0

Margot Ohlms 博士
(2017年3月2日  职业训练局大楼)


通过VTC「国际访问学者资助计画」的赞助,青年学院邀请了Margot Ohlms 博士在国际双周期间来港。除主持工作坊外,她亦为VTC教职员深入浅出地介绍德国职业教育的体制和分析工业4.0对职业教育的影响。


图为讲座题目吸引令演讲室座无虚席。


 

匈牙利的经济发展

Dr Péter Garai,高彼得博士 ─ 匈牙利驻香港及澳门总领事馆商务专员
(2017年3月1日  职业训练局大楼)


匈牙利自2010年起推行一系列措施,改善国家的投资环境。有赖该国的优良教育和创新传统,政府推出有关修改税制、劳工及奖励法例及加强与亚洲国家合作的新政策均能奏效,令匈牙利经济稳步上扬。高彼得博士的分享带领我们进一步认识匈牙利,特别是她如何参与「一带一路」及成为欧盟中增长最快的经济体之一。


图为高彼得博士分享匈牙利如何从经济衰退中复苏。


 

伊朗的文化与经济

梅迪法格雷博士 ─ 伊朗伊斯兰共和国驻香港总领事
(2017年3月1日  职业训练局大楼)


伊朗一向给人「神秘」的印象。不过,梅迪法格雷博士通过介绍当地经济丶旅游丶诗歌、音乐、电影拍摄及体育等多个层面,带领观众认识有趣的伊朗文化,了解这面纱下的国家。


图为梅迪法格雷博士介绍伊朗独特的文化与经济。

粤港澳大湾区讲座系列

粤港澳大湾区建设是中国近年的重大发展战略,肩负实施创新驱动发展的重任。为了VTC师生紧贴大湾区的未来发展,VTC的粤港澳大湾区讲座系列广邀城中学者及名人,分享他们的知识和经验,以及对大湾区发展的看法,让大家居於香港都能了解国家及邻近地区的最新发展。

 

 

二元桥 ─ 大湾区创意产业平台

刘君璧女士 ─ 二元桥(中国)发展有限公司总经理
(2019年5月24日  香港专业教育学院(摩理臣山))


位於深圳前海的二元桥提供交流平台让国际创意人才丶品牌及公司与中国的企业和市场接轨。研讨会上,刘君璧女士分享了二元桥的发展由来,以及阐释它如何有利区内创意产业的发展。


图为刘君璧女士讲解二元桥如何引进国际人才,品牌和公司,以及推动区内创意产业的发展。


 

大湾区城际铁路

方舟博士 ─ 香港一国两制研究中心研究总监
(2019年4月25日  职业训练局大楼)


在粤港澳大湾区发展的里程下,建设铁路网络对推进区内一小时生活圈有莫大的作用。席上,方舟博士深入浅出剖述大湾区建设下铁路网络的规划及运作,并解读城际铁路运营模式及TOD的发展模式,让听众更了解大湾区城际铁路的理念。


图为方舟博士讲解粤港澳大湾区发展规划纲要。


 

粤港澳大湾区战略下香港的发展机遇及挑战

陈文鸿教授 ─ 珠海学院一带一路研究所所长
(2019年3月22日  香港专业教育学院(黄克竞))


香港作为大湾区内高度开放和国际化的城市,是国际金融丶航运丶贸易中心和航空枢纽,专业服务享誉全球,加上「一国两制」的双重优势,在大湾区建设担当重要角色。席上,陈文鸿教授与一众参加讲座的人士分享他就香港在粤港澳大湾区下所预视的机遇和挑战,阐述大湾区如何推动区内的科技创新发展及引领香港推动制度改革。


图为陈文鸿教授讲解粤港澳大湾区的架构及探讨香港在区内所扮演的角色。

International Information Seminars

Connecting to the World Seminar Series

Internationalisation can also happen "here"!  Aiming at helping VTC staff and students keep abreast of international key issues and/or knowledge about specific topics, IDO coordinates a number of talks under the Connecting to the World Seminar Series.


Through close collaborations with institutions and the Consulates-General in Hong Kong, non-local experts and talents are invited from time to time to deliver talks on various VTC campuses, which offer platforms to forge stronger ties with different regions of the world.

 

 

Brazil – A Country More Than Good Coffee

Dr Rafael Rodrigues Paulino, Consul, Consulate-General of Brazil in Hong Kong
(8 March 2019 at IVE (KT))


Brazil has been the most dominant coffee exporter in the world since 1867. Coffee trade has become an important business in Brazil, which has an enormous influence in Brazil’s development in various aspects. Consul Paulino, the Consulate-General of Brazil in Hong Kong led our audience to embark on the journey to understand Brazil’s cultural and economic development, the coffee industry in Brazil, as well as the opportunities for young people.


Pictured left: Consul Paulino, who used Brazil’s dominant position in the production and export of coffee to tap into the growing coffee culture in Hong Kong when talking about the social and geographical situation in Brazil, as well as the close relationship between coffee and the country’s economy.


 

The Philosophical Aspects of Japanese Manga

Mr Kenji Wada, Vice-Consul, Consulate-General of Japan in Hong Kong
(1 March 2019 at IVE (HW))


Japanese comics, or manga, have influenced us for many decades and have courted huge popularity and attracted numerous fans across various ages. While embracing the “manga effect,” the hidden messages and philosophy behind the comics are equally fascinating.


Mr Kenji WADA used popular comic works such as “SLAM DUNK”, “ONE PIECE”, “Attack on Titan” and “Naruto,” etc. to illustrate philosophical concepts and controversies on friendship and justice. The talk served as a good opportunity for all of us to learn and explore some philosophical concepts and to reflect on ourselves and our choices in life.


Pictured left: Consul Mr Kenji Wada of Japan talks about his views on the philosophical concepts embodied in Japanese manga.


 

South Africa – A Country in Transition and International Film Appreciation - “Invictus”

Mr Leon Naidoo, Consul (Political), South African Consulate General Hong Kong SAR/ Macao SAR
(8 March 2017 at VTC Tower)


April 27th 1994 marked the end of apartheid rule and introduced a new Constitutional order, where all South Africans worked towards a united, non-racial, non-sexist, democratic and prosperous society. The talk gave the background information about this historic event and, in addition, introduced South Africa’s culture, tourism opportunities, current socio economic development, as well as the transformational leadership of Nelson Mandela and latest efforts in addressing the legacy of Apartheid.


For a better understanding of the event, the talk was immediately followed by screening of the film “Invictus”. This award winning film showcased how the newly elected President Mandela made use of South Africa’s rugby team to help unite the new country.


Pictured left: Mr Leon Naidoo shared the latest development of South Africa.


 

Culture of the Czech Republic

Mr Dalibor Mička, Consul and Deputy Consul General, Consulate General of the Czech Republic in Hong Kong
(8 March 2017 at IVE (Sha Tin))


Apart from being one of Europe´s top travel destinations with countless cultural and historical points of interest, the Czech Republic is a country of great historical and cultural importance.  Since few VTC students and colleagues had been to Czech Republic, Mr Dalibor Mička unfolded before us the beautiful capital city Prague and many other towns and historic monuments in this country, which are so well-preserved and noted in the UNESCO register as world cultural and heritage landmarks.


In addition, the Czech Republic is also famous in film production, video games development and beer production.  Mr Dalibor Mička shared with us the many successful stories also in these areas and taught us the longest word in Czech.


Pictured left: Mr Dalibor Mička taught us the longest word in Czech language.


 

To Discover the Philippines

Mr Robert D. Quintin, Vice Consul, Philippine Consulate General in Hong Kong SAR
(8 March 2017 at IVE (Sha Tin))


The culture of Philippines is a combination of Eastern and Western influences.  Due to historical reason, the Philippines exhibits not only aspects found in other Asian countries and Southeast Asian heritage, but also culture displaying a significant degree of Spanish and American influences.  It has numerous beautiful islands and attractive landscapes.  The people of the Philippines, in particular, are talented in languages and music.  Audience was immersed in a lovely song ‘Anak’ sang by Mr Quentin, who used to be a musician before working for the Consulate.


Pictured left: Mr Robert Quintin sang a song for us.


 

Islamic Culture

Imam Uthman Yang, The Islamic Union of Hong Kong
(3 March 2017 at Youth College (Yeo Chei Man))


Islam is one of the top three religions and the fastest-growing major religion in the world with over 1.7 billion followers.  In Hong Kong, there are around 300,000 Muslims, in which 50,000 are Chinese and 150,000 are Indonesians.  With the growing number of non-Chinese speaking students in VTC and to facilitate our daily interaction with Muslim people, this talk which had been previously conducted two years ago was re-run, hoping that our staff and students will understand more about the Islamic Culture.  Although this was the second time Imam Yang delivered the talk for us, the number of staff and students signed up was encouraging.


Pictured left: An interesting presentation by Imam Yang enlightened audience about the Islamic culture.


 

Germany Dual VET and Vocational Education 4.0

Dr Margot Ohlms, Consultant of the Standing Conference of the Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs of the Länder (KMK), Germany
(2 March 2017 at VTC Tower)


Funded by the VTC International Visiting Fellows/Scholars Scheme, the Youth College has invited Dr Margot Ohlms to Hong Kong during the period of the International Fortnight 2017.  Among the various activities, she delivered an inspiring seminar to the VTC colleagues on the structure of VET in Germany and introduced the influence of industry 4.0 on vocational education.


Pictured left: The talk was full house of audience as many colleagues were interested in the topic.


 

Economic Development of Hungary

Dr Péter Garai, Trade Commissioner, Consulate General of Hungary in Hong Kong and Macao
(1 March 2017 at VTC Tower)


Since 2010, Hungary has introduced a string of measures aimed at reshaping the country’s economy into an investment friendly environment.  Building on the country’s strong traditions in education and innovation, changes to the tax, labour and incentive legislation as well as the government’s new strategy of strengthening economic ties with Asia are now bearing fruit.  Through the sharing by Dr Péter Garai, we learnt about Hungary in general, its participation in the Belt and Road initiative and how it has become one of the fastest growing economies of the European Union.


Pictured left: Dr Péter Garai shared how Hungary recovered from the economic downturn.


 

Culture and Economy of Iran

Dr Mehdi Fakheri, Consul General, Consulate General of the Islamic Republic of Iran in Hong Kong and Macao
(1 March 2017 at VTC Tower)


Dr Mehdi Fakheri took the audience to an interesting journey of Iranian culture by talking about poetry, music, cinematography and sports.   His talk also covered Iranian economy and tourism.  Some major cities of Iran were portrayed for a better understanding about this ‘mysterious’ country under the veil. 


Pictured left: Dr Mehdi Fakheri talked about the Iranian culture and economy.

Greater Bay Area Talk Series

The development of the Greater Bay Area is accorded the status of key strategic planning in the country's development blueprint, contributing great significance in the implementation of innovation-driven development of the country.


To facilitate VTC staff and students to keep abreast of the future development of the Greater Bay Area, VTC's Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area Talk Series invites scholars and celebrities in the territory to share their knowledge and experience, as well as their views on the development of the Area, keeping them updated to the latest development of the country and neighboring areas.

 

 

Zetta Bridge – A creative industry platform in Greater Bay Area

Ms Grace Lau Kwan Bick, General Manager of Zetta Bridge Creative Industry Development Co., Ltd.
(24 May 2019 at IVE (Morrison Hill))


Zetta Bridge located in Qianhai, Shenzhen provides an exchange platform for international creative talents, brands and companies to connect with Chinese companies and markets. In the seminar, Ms Grace Lau shared the establishment and development of the Bridge and explained how it can benefit the development of creative industry in the Area.


Pictured left: Ms Grace Lau explained how Zetta Bridge brings in international talents, brands and companies and boosts the development of creative industry in the Area.


 

Inter-city railway in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area

Dr Joe Z. Fang, Research Director of the One Country Two Systems Research Institute
(25 April 2019 at VTC Tower)


With the development of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area, the construction of a railway network plays a significant role in promoting the one-hour living circle in the area. In the seminar, Dr Fang explained in detail on the planning and operation of the railway network under the Greater Bay Area, and shared the operation mode of the inter-city railway and the development model of the TOD, so that the audience could better understand the concept of the railway.


Pictured left: Dr Fang explained the New Outline Development Plan for the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area.


 

Challenges and opportunities for Hong Kong in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Greater Bay Area

Professor Thomas Chan, Director of One Belt One Road Research Institute of the Chu Hai College of Higher Education
(22 March 2019 at IVE (Haking Wong))


Being the most open and international city in the Greater Bay Area, Hong Kong is known for its status as international financial, transportation, trade centres and aviation hub as well as its renowned professional services. Enjoying the dual advantages of "one country, two systems", Hong Kong plays an important role in the Greater Bay Area Development. Professor Thomas Chan shared his insights with the audience on opportunities and challenges for Hong Kong in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area and explained how the Area boosts its development of technology and innovation and leads Hong Kong to promote institutional reforms.


Pictured left: Professor Thomas CHAN explained the composition of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area and shared his views on the role of Hong Kong in the Area.